Ana Duarte Melo elected chair of a IAMCR section

The CECS researcher Ana Duarte Melo was recently elected chair of the “Participatory Communication Research” section of the International Association for Media and Communication Research (IAMCR).

Ana Duarte Melo shares the coordination of the section with Dorismilda Flores-Márquez, from Universidad De La Salle Bajío, Mexico and has a geographically diverse team: Jonas Agerbæk, from Roskilde University, Denmark; Piyu Gong, from Jinan University, China; Arun John, from the University of Hyderabad, India; and Ana Lúcia Nunes de Sousa, from the Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

In an interview to CECS, the researcher spoke about this election and the relationship with her academic background, as well as referring to her point of view regarding the role of a researcher in Social Sciences.

[Posted: 03-08-2020]